Lovely Testimonial

I wanted to share a lovely testimonial one of my clients (she had her baby in October) wrote for me 🙂

I was really touched to read it!

“Having a baby so far from home, and doing it all for the first time is incredibly nerve wracking. Stephanie proved to be a fantastic support during my pregnancy, on hand to answer any questions or concerns, and helping me write my birth plan – providing insight and advice on the ‘Japanese system’ to help me work out what was going to be most appropriate for me.

During my labour Stephanie was the most wonderful, calm and knowledgeable supporter. She helped my husband and I relax throughout, kept us updated with how things were progressing, and provided reassurance and ideas. My labour was deemed ‘high risk’ so could so easily have been daunting and scary, but Stephanie’s presence helped guide us through the whole journey and keep us calm. After my labour Stephanie was a lovely lovely presence, as my daughter was away from me for quite some time. I really appreciated her staying with me throughout that emotional time, and keeping my mind occupied with inane chat whilst my husband and baby daughter were away from me.
Breastfeeding has so far been great for me, and a lot of that I put down to Stephanie’s lobbying for kangaroo care immediately after birth (something which, due to the high risk nature of her delivery I don’t think we would have managed to secure ourselves). She has also been fab at answering all my questions and helping with any concerns.
I couldn’t recommend Stephanie’s services more, she has become someone I would class not only as a brilliant doula, but also now a friend. “
Leave a Reply

